Moments ago at Admin2011, I had the privilege to announce the 2011 crop of IBM Champions for Lotus Software and IBM Collaboration Solutions. These fifty represent strong evangelists, community contributors, knowledge sharers, and all around good people from the Lotus community worldwide. We received many more nominations than we had slots available for Champions, so being selected represents real IBM recognition of your efforts.

The Champions are:

Adam Brown
Bill Malchisky

Bruce Elgort

Carlos Casas

CC Liew

Chris Miller

Chris Toohey

Daniel Recio

David Leedy

David Stephens
Declan Lynch
Eileen Fitzgerald

Eric Mack

Femke Goedhart

Francie Tanner

Gabriella Davis

Giuseppe Grasso

Handly Cameron

John Head

Julian Robichaux
Kenio Carvalho
Lidia Vikulova

Lisa Duke

Marie Scott

Mark Leusink

Mathew Newman

Matt White

Mikkel Heisterberg

Mitch Cohen

Mitsuru Kato
Nathan T Freeman
Paul Mooney

Paul Withers

Rob Bontekoe

Rob Novak

Sanjaya Kumar Saxena

Serdar Basegmez

Sharon Bellamy

Simon Vaughn

Sjaak Ursinus
Steve Pitcher
Stuart McIntyre

Theo Heselmans

Thomas Duff

Tim Tripcony

Ulrich Krause

Warren Elsmore

Yancy Lent

Yoshihiro Matsuo

Yoshio Maruyama

As a selection committee, we tried hard to balance this group. Champions were selected from every major world geography, the "nerd girls" represent, and some of the Champions were selected from work on a broad array of products (not just Lotus Notes/Domino).

I am very pleased with the community's efforts to nominate the best of the best and my colleagues' devotion to making the best selections from among those nominations. Thank you to all of our Champion program selectees, we appreciate everything you do to help us all succeed together.

Post a Comment